Morning Roundup


From Conversational Reading: “Good God! The LAT reviews OJ’s book. I can see why this thing was published (and good for the Goldman family), but why did the LAT waste space on this piece of junk? Guess that’s another one of those books that management told the reviews editor that the people would want to know about.”

Bookforum linked to a story in the San Francisco Bay Guardian about top 10 stories the media missed. (To my readers, the Bookforum website is updated daily, and it provides awesome links to book reviews and general trends in culture).

Just because I’m currently fascinated by Ryszard Kapuscinski, a review of Travels with Herodotus

Late on the uptake, but Turn Here and Expanded Books have tons of cool book videos. How cross-platform!

Author: Hannah Johnson

When I first came to New York City, I almost ran over Liza Minelli with my suitcase. Then I got a job in book publishing.

Leave a Reply

