Books Update


The latest buzz to reach my ears, which is going to be pretty late:

Roger Moore’s autobiography is up for auction at the moment. Bidding started at 1 million pounds and as of yesterday was up to 2 million pounds. I don’t know what other fabulous things he’s done besides be James Bond. I guess we can read about it soon enough.

Julia Franck won the German Book Prize this year for her book Die Mittagsfrau (S. Fischer), and the English rights to this book are still floating around.

Doris Lessing has written a ton of books, and these books have been published by many German publishers. As soon as Lessing won the Nobel prize, signs went up at all the publishers’ stands saying they were the publisher of Doris Lessing.

More as it comes!

Author: Hannah Johnson

When I first came to New York City, I almost ran over Liza Minelli with my suitcase. Then I got a job in book publishing.

Leave a Reply

