The Rapture of Junot Diaz


I finished The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao last night and laid in bed thinking about it for a long time. It was a true moment of literary rapture. These moments hit you suddenly and unexpectedly. You simply fall headfirst into and come out the other side still thinking about the characters. Oscar de Leon, the protagonist, is one for the record books. He is the kind of character that you will carry around with you in your head long after you read the last page. Now I am going out to read Drown, Junot Diaz’ fist novel.

Author: Hannah Johnson

When I first came to New York City, I almost ran over Liza Minelli with my suitcase. Then I got a job in book publishing.

Leave a Reply

