Let the Frankfurt Buzz Begin!


I just received my PW Daily email, and what did I see? News of the first of the Frankfurt buzz books! Juliet by Danish author Anne Fortier is apparently going to be a hit. Or a flop. Or somewhere in the middle. Who can really say in this subjective business of book publishing? Nevertheless, the time is approaching (and actually has been for some time) for us to gather once again in the halls of the Messegelände, to wheel and deal, to run from meeting to meeting driven only by caffiene and complimentary cookies, and of course, to party.

Keep the buzz books coming because it adds excitement and makes authors rich!

Author: Hannah Johnson

When I first came to New York City, I almost ran over Liza Minelli with my suitcase. Then I got a job in book publishing.

Leave a Reply

